DICE

From Retro Arcade Guides

DICE is a Discrete Integrated Circuit Emulator. It emulates computer systems that lack any type of CPU, consisting only of discrete logic components.

Usage

By default, the DICE executable will launch in GUI mode, which allows the user to configure the emulator and load a circuit. Additionally, DICE can be run from the command line, which by default will launch the emulator in full screen mode without the GUI and start a game immediately. When launching from the command line, press the Exit key to exit the emulator.

ROM files should be placed in a subfolder named "roms" in the directory where the DICE executable is located.

Launching DICE from the command line can be accomplished by navigating to the directory where DICE is installed and typing:

dice game_name [parameter]

Where:

  • parameter is -window to start the emulator in a window instead of full screen mode.
  • game_name is the name of the game to be run:


Name game_name Manufacturer Year Included on version
Pong pong Atari 1972 0.1 (06 Jan 2008)
Rebound rebound Atari 1974 0.2 (10 Feb 2008)
Gotcha gotcha Atari 1973 0.2 (10 Feb 2008)
Space Race spacerace Atari 1973 0.3 (19 Jul 2012)
Stunt Cycle stuntcycle Atari 1976 0.4 (15 Sep 2012)
Pong Doubles pongdoubles Atari 1973 0.4 (15 Sep 2012)
Breakout breakout Atari 1976 0.5 (21 Jan 2013)
TV Basketball tvbasketball Midway 1974 0.5 (21 Jan 2013)
Anti-Aircraft antiaircraft Atari 1975 0.6 (30 Apr 2013)
Attack attack Exidy 1977 0.6 (30 Apr 2013)
Crash 'N Score crashnscore Atari 1975 0.7 (29 Oct 2013)
Jet Fighter jetfighter Atari 1975 0.7 (29 Oct 2013)
Quadrapong quadrapong Atari 1974 0.7 (29 Oct 2013)
Shark JAWS sharkjaws "Horror Games" aka Atari 1975 0.7 (29 Oct 2013)
Crossfire crossfire Atari 1975 0.8 (16 Feb 2014)
Clean Sweep cleansweep Ramtek 1974 0.8 (16 Feb 2014)
Wipe Out wipeout Ramtek 1974 0.8 (16 Feb 2014)
Pin Pong pingpong Atari 1974 0.8 (16 Feb 2014)
Hi-Way hiway Atari 1975 0.9 (23 Apr 2014)
Indy 4 indy4 Atari 1976 0.9 (23 Apr 2014)
Steeplechase steeplechase Atari 1975 0.9 (23 Apr 2014)


References